Leadership Team

Chris Botanga, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator and Co-Director
Director of CSER, Professor of Biology
Co-PI and Director of the ILSAMP Alliance
Chicago State University
: 773-995-2437
: cbotanga@csu.edu

LeRoy Jones II, Ph.D.
Co-Principal Investigator
College of Arts & Sciences Dean and Professor of Chemistry
Chicago State University
: 773-995-2438
: ljones27@csu.edu

Kim Nguyen, Ed.D.
Principal Investigator and Co-Director
Director for Statewide and Regional Collaborations
Co-PI and Director of the IN STEM LSAMP Alliance
IUPUI
: 317-274-1126
: knguyen@iupui.edu

Sandra Charles
Co-Principal Investigator and Internship Lead
Chief Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Officer
Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory
: 630-840-4574
: scharles@fnal.gov

Derrick Tillman-Kelly, Ph.D.
Co-Principal Investigator and Research Lead
The Ohio State University

Rafael Bahamonde, Ph.D.
Faculty Mentorship Lead
Founding Dean and Professor of Kinesiology
School of Health & Human Sciences, IUPUI
: 317-274-2344
: rbahamon@iupui.edu

Pam Shaw, D.M.D., M.P.H.
Student Mentorship Lead
The Ohio State University
: 614-292-3361
: shaw.961@osu.edu

Deb Cole
Center Project Manager
IUPUI
: 317-278-4753
: contact@lsmrce.org

Toks Fashola, Ph.D.
External Evaluator
MERAssociates LLC
: tfashola@merassociates.com

Monica Mitchell, Ph.D.
External Evaluator
MERAssociates LLC
: mmitchell@merassociates.com

Brian Thomas
Student Mentor
Fast Track Consulting LLC
: kipnspire@gmail.com